Skip to main content

Universal Credit

1. Child Tax Credit 2. Housing Benefit 3. Income Support
4. Jobseekers Allowance (JSA) 5. Employment and Support Allowance (ESA) 6. Working Tax Credits
7. Universal Credit 8. Benefit Cap

7. Universal Credit 

Universal Credit is for people of working age, and it is replacing the following six  benefits:

 Universal Credit is being introduced gradually throughout the country and if you already claim any of the above benefits, then you do not have to do anything.  You will be told by the Department of Work and Pensions (DWP) when you have to switch over to Universal Credit.  If you haven't started claiming and would like to find out if your area has Universal Credit, please check with the Universal Credit Info or check when Universal Credit is coming into your area


see for details


< Previous

Next >

Working Tax Credits
Benefit Cap
Back to top